My adventure in becoming a [Good] Mormon

Normally, my mormonn00b is well hidden. I haven’t lately asked anyone how to pray (shush, I never said an opening prayer before that!!) or any other noobish acts.

Until Primary.

I had no clue how I was supposed to help these kids, what they were supposed to do or anything. They were all staring at me with saucer sized eyes whispering to one another asking who I was. Later,  they were singing a hymn they memorized and I sat there, literally going ‘mmmmhhmm nmmm hmmm” as in tune and correctly articulated as possible. And while doing this, I was trying to make sure the kids were singing too! Thankfully, the conductor noticed I was drowning and got someone to throw me a hymn book. This one kid beside me was a total pro at everything. He had it all memorized!!!

The upside-The little kids were super cute and it was enjoyable to see them all so excited to learn about the Gospel

Live long & Prosper!!♥

Leave a Reply

