My adventure in becoming a [Good] Mormon

I was very mad to find that in the Book of Mormon heroes posters in the bookstore in Cardston, there was no Alma…Although I did seriously consider buying the one of Nephi…

“Yea, I know that I am nothing; as to my strength I am weak; therefore I will boast of my God, for in his strength I can do all things…”

“Therefore, let us glory, yea, we will glory in the Lord; yea, we will rejoice, for our joy is full; yea, we will praise our God forever. Behold, who can glory too much in the Lord? Yea, who can say too much of his great power, and of his mercy, and of his long-suffering towards the children of men? Behold, I say unto you, I cannot say the smallest part which I feel.”

“Now if this is boasting even so will I boast; for this is my life and my light, my joy and my salvation, and my redemption from everlasting wo. Yea, blessed is the name of my God, who has been mindful of this people, who are a branch of the tree of Israel, and has been lost from its body in a strange land; yea, I say, blessed be the name of my God, who has been mindful of us,wanderers in a strange land.

Now my brethren, we see that God is mindful of every people, whatsoever land they may be in; yea, he numbereth his people, and his bowels of mercy are over all the earth. Now this is my joy, and my great thanksgiving; yea, and I will give thanks unto my God forever. Amen.”

I’m thoroughly enjoying Alma…But I lost my sticky tags! 😦

Leave a Reply

