My adventure in becoming a [Good] Mormon

Seriously?

I just missed the cake decorating and games Young Women’s activity, that I had a major part in planning…To sit in a room and talk with friends for an hour or so then play only 60 measures of a rather crappy, junior high grade piece(which was played rather crappily by the whole band). Without even the decency of playing it on my regular tuba, in a room with stupid acoustics so all I could hear was bass drum and not even the guy next to me.

That was utterly and completely a waste of time. And on top of all that, we have freaking rehearsal tomorrow morning.

Sorry I’m so angry, but I have no patience for band anymore. I’ve put up with its crap for 6 years now and I’m tired of it. I’ve got church to dedicate all my efforts to now, I don’t need much else.

 

Leave a Reply

