My adventure in becoming a [Good] Mormon

‎”We must go often and carefully to the word of God. If we are casual in our study of the scriptures, we will be casual in our prayers.
We may not cease to pray, but our prayers will become more repetitive, more mechanical, lacking real intent. Our hearts cannot be drawn out to a God we do not know, and the scriptures and the living prophets help us know Him. As we know Him better, we love Him more.”
–Henry B. Eyring

Well that explains everything then! It frustrates me when I find I’m repeating pretty much the same thing every time I pray as my ‘base’ then build off of that. I want to be original in praying like I used to be.

There was something said in Sacrament meeting today that really affected me and made it so I was fighting back tears until around Young Women’s…But, for the life of me, I can’t remember LOL.

I’m still angry over Halloween D:<. I am going trick or treating next year to make up for this year, I don’t care if I’m old.

In case anyone ever wondered, this is what I listen to on Sundays:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CoxopsRSfdU&p=9F75A48AE9318C00&index=1&feature=BF That’s my whole playlist thing, look at the bottom.

Gotta go write a church talk now. And find some lunch.

Live long & Prosper!!♥

 

Leave a Reply

