My adventure in becoming a [Good] Mormon

More thoughts

“To forget somebody isn’t possible. Deep inside, you remember everything. You may not think of them for years at a time, but you don’t know how to forget. You can recall the way they smiled when they were happy and the way their face showed no expression when they couldn’t find their way.

I’ll screw up. I’ll push you away if we’re getting too close. I won’t trust you until you’ve proven yourself. I get hurt easily and take a lot of things personally. But I’ll love you with everything I have, and if that isn’t enough, then I’m not enough.

 

You cannot hold onto anything that wants to go. Do you understand what I’m saying? You just got to love it while you got it, and that’s that.

She shivered and looked away when she saw you. All the memories were racing back and she just couldn’t deal with that pain all over again. She knew you were looking at her though, but she just couldn’t look at you. You, with your beautiful eyes, gorgeous hair, amazing arms for hugging and those lips that gave the best kisses ever, she couldn’t possibly look at you without breaking.

Dan: knowing someone so well, you think it’s going to be easier but in a lot of ways it just makes it harder. Maybe ignorance really is bliss.

Serena: is that why it was so easy with us?

Dan: you mean because we were strangers? Yeah, sure. Everything was a discovery; this unknown person who could do or think anything.

It does not do too dwell on dreams and forget to live.

I think you need to just apologize to everyone and be honest to yourself. it’s the best option you have for yourself. maybe you just need a new start.

You don’t love someone because they’re perfect, you love them in spite of the fact that they’re not.

There are so many things I want to say to you, but time’s caught me up and now I’ll never say them; except that i loved you from the moment i saw you and every moment since.

With friendship it doesn’t matter how long you’ve known each other. Or how many fights you got into. What matters is who said “I’ll be there for you” and proved it.

It was so risky and so scary, and yet at the same time, so beautiful. maybe the truth was, it shouldn’t be easy to be amazing. then everything would be. It’s the things you fight for and struggle with before earning that have the greatest worth. when something’s difficult to come by, you’ll do that much more to make sure it’s even harder, if possible, to lose.

You know, there are some guys.. some guys who’ll take a mile when you give them an inch. And then there are the guys who you give 10 billion acres, and they don’t move a muscle.

Sometimes you gotta quit thinking so much. If it feels right, it probably is. So just go with it.

You can’t go back to how things were. How you thought they were. All you really have is…now.

Things change. Stuff happens. Life goes on.”

Stupid don’t-know-if-I-should-be-happy-or-sad-song came on as I was reading this:

Stolen from the same friend’s facebook. I italicized what really means something to me. The rest is just fluff. The first italicized part I really found applicable to myself. The second to last: I’m not quite out of time yet, but I feel it may be approaching. The one about holding onto something that wants to go: I don’t know if it’s going yet, but I’m holding onto it for dear life, no matter what, until  there is no other option but to let go.

Anyways….There’s the little dip into my mind. I’ve also taken up poetry, seeing as I figured out how to write with some sense of metre. I would love to write like Leonard Cohen, it’s one of those crazy dreams I’m fond of. Maybe I’ll post it, maybe not. I’m feeling to fluctuatingly today to decide anything except what I’m making for dindins. Which shall be derricious. Steamed veggies w/ cheese sauce, chicken strips and something else. Probably a butter bun ^_^.

Live long & Prosper!!♥

Leave a Reply

