My adventure in becoming a [Good] Mormon

Procrastination

I’ve decided Joseph Smith’s face annoys me to no end. Stupid nose.

According to google chrome, I troll my blog more than facebook or email. Hrm…

A nice quote: “You may not be her first, her last,or her only. She loved before, she may love again. But if she loves you now, what else matters? She’s not perfect, you aren’t either, and the two of you may not even be perfect together. But if she can make you laugh even when your sad, well then she’s worth it all…. ♥”

So, changed the perspective on my drawing. It’s a little more sad (or bittersweet, depending on how you interpret it) now. But it’ll let you see that it is Joseph Smith, not just some random guy.

I enjoy drawing 1800’s 3 piece suits :D.

This drawing in general is annoying me…I have *counts* 9 tabs open, 6 for stock. I hate having more than 3 open grrr…

OOOHMYGOOOOSH!!!

3 tries, and I pretty much got the facial features dead on.

Good day, good day!^_^

….Men wore their hair stupidly back then

….An hour later. Joseph Smith is pretty much done (minus shading). I’m kinda not happy with his facial structure, but I’ve no idea how to change it. But a funny thing happened:

Mom: *comes in room*….He’s very immodest.

Cass: Pardon!?0.0…I didn’t draw him shirtless or anything!!

Mom: Look at his neck.

Cass:…So?

Mom: It’s showing.

Cass: *thinks* He’s not a nun…

Mom: They never showed anything back then. Necks included. Look at the picture.

Cass:*looks*

Mom: Hardly anything showing. *walks out*

So apparently my interpretation of JS is super immodest *grumbles*

Anyways, I’m lacking concentration to start on the house. Will tomorrow…Or next weekend.

Live long & Prosper!!♥

Leave a Reply

