My adventure in becoming a [Good] Mormon

Someone I miss

It’s gonna take some hunting to see if I even have a picture of him…

But before I do that, I’ll list some people who I don’t have pics of:

Mrs. Walters: A fantastic woman and awesome band teacher

Mr.Chan: When I did have that dumb dream to be a tuba player professionally, he encouraged me, which was nice cause nearly everyone else thought I was crazy. He was just generally awesome.

Mr.Baird: My grade 2 & 3 teacher. This guy was amazing. Most people didn’t like him cause he was grouchy. I liked him cause he was weird and, once you got around his grouchiness, pretty sweet. I miss his drawing ‘classes’ of Mudge the dog. He was obsessed with that dog.

My cat Skeeter. He never left my side from my birth until he died when I was like…7 or 8 I think. It seems kind of silly to miss a cat, but he was my best friend when I was little.

I miss my childhood in general. It was good :).

My brother. I always miss him.

My family in general as well. But, as I’ve said, I’m closest to my brother…Even if he is annoying :P.

The Elders who taught me. Although I talk to Elder Drummondo on occasion on facebook, I miss trying super hard to make him laugh, that was always fun. And I miss talking to Elder Lewis about anything from braces to Heroes longer than he probably should have been on the phone (In fact, I think I kept him up past his bed time a couples times XD). And I miss how, eventually, they started being able to connect religion to Star Trek. That was fun.

The one I think i miss the most is Colton. While my bestie is amazing, we are not the same besties Colton and I were. For example: I don’t think Corey would ever be caught dead around me in just his underwear. I have never been, nor do I think I will ever be, as close to someone as I was to Colton. I told him absolutely EVERYTHING. And, looking back, I see he was an absolute jerk quite often, but I wouldn’t give up those years for anything. We had so much fun together. Some random memories: Him scaring me so bad I cried one time in a forest cause he thought I was a bear. ‘Hunting’ on his grandparents farm. Getting shocked by an electric fence. The sawdust pile (No, you do not get to know more than that! But it was  exceptionally funny. I will say that I was the only one to keep my morals about me and I have no idea how they did it, cause it was freezing out. That and sawdust would get everywhere and in everywhere I would assume…Ugh…LOL) Playing xbox till 2AM then pretending to be asleep when his mom would come to get me to go home. Then she would tell my mom I could sleepover and we’d play for another 3 hours or so. Sleepovers in the tree house (Where they farted in my face cause I fell asleep first :P). That one Christmas when he came to my house to wake me up in like 3 feet of snow wearing nothing but soccer ball slippers and smiley face boxers (He got an xbox, it was crucial), then he stayed for breakfast and opened my presents with me and we ran to his house after to play xbox forevermore. ‘Ghost Hunting’ in his basement. Him walking me home after those girls insulted me…Then plotting our revenge via water balloons haha! Cheering him on at nearly every hockey and soccer game. Riding in his Dad’s firebird (he promised he’d take me to  grad in that!! I think mom might hold him to that LOL). spending the summer raiding the garbages of houses that just had yardsales previously to steal stuff for the treefort…Then finding a stuffed antelope head (that made our summer LOL). Playing hunting games on his xbox (and screaming when the Wolves attacked) . Meeting him in Canadian Tire when I was about to spend a long weekend in BC with just my Mom’s friend, but otherwise virtually alone…Then him being allowed to come with (That weekend was amazing). Going in the hot tub then closing the lid and seeing who could last the longest.

There are so many more. I should probably take a day or two and write them all down XD.

Day 01 – A recent photo of you and 15 interesting facts about yourself

Day 02 – A picture of you and the person you have been closest with the longest

Day 03 – A picture of you and your friends
Day 04 – A habit that you wish you didn’t have
Day 05 – A picture of somewhere you’ve been to
Day 06 – A picture that shows your true self
Day 07 – A picture of someone/something that has the biggest impact on you
Day 08 – A picture that makes you laugh
Day 09 – A picture of the person who has gotten you through the most
Day 10 – A picture of someone you see yourself marrying/being with in the future
Day 11 – Your celebrity crush
Day 12 – A picture of something you love
Day 13 – A picture of something you hate
Day 14 – Picture of someone you could never imagine your life without
Day 15 – A picture of something you want to do before you die
Day 16 – Someone you would want to switch lives w/ for one day and why
Day 17 – Your favorite song
Day 18 – Picture of your biggest insecurity
Day 19 – A picture of someone you miss
Day 20 – A picture of somewhere you’d love to travel
Day 21 – A picture of something that makes you happy
Day 22 – A picture that confuses you
Day 23 – Something you crave for a lot
Day 24- A picture of yourself and a family member
Day 25 – Picture of yourself and a family member
Day 26 – A picture of something that means alot to you.
Day 27 – A picture of something your afraid of
Day 28 – A picture of you last year and now, how have you changed since then?
Day 29 – A picture that can always make you smile

 

Leave a Reply

