My adventure in becoming a [Good] Mormon

The usual

I think we should never forget the mistakes that we make, becausethey’re all lessons we’ve learned. The key is to find balance between allowing them to teach you, and allowing them to take over your life.

You’ve got to risk love. It doesn’t mean you’re never going to get hurt,but the pain you feel will never compare to the regret that comes from walking away from love.

 

There is no person in the world who is made to handle every punch that’s thrown at them. We

aren’t made that way. In fact, we’re made to get mad, upset, sad, be hurt, stumble and fall. We

aren’t suppose to be able to handle everything. But that’s what makes us stronger in the end,

by learning from the things that hurt us the most.

 

The lower your self-esteem is, the more likely you are to believe that someone else holds the key to your happiness.

 

The most important thing in life is to be happy -nothing else matters.

I wouldn’t say that hope is making me hang on – I don’t even have hope anymore. The reason why I’m hanging on is because I just can’t let go.

He’s just that guy you know. You always have that one guy like – Woulda, Coulda, Shoulda but it never works.

You wanna know what I think of love? I think that if you truly love someone, you will love them threw all the phases they go through. because we’re people and we change, and we’ll keep changing our entire lives. & if you love that person, you’ll realize they could never turn into someone you aren’t completely in love with anymore.

All we have left is broken promises and broken hearts. If I had known this was the end, I’m not sure I would have wanted to start.

You are going to lose people in your life. & I realize that no matter how much time you spent with them, or  how much you appreciated them and told them so, it will never seem like it was enough.

From the same profile and same application, as usual.

I find her to be a bit more modernized Cohen…In a way. I don’t find these depressing, I know many might. I just like to quote things 😀

 

Leave a Reply

