My adventure in becoming a [Good] Mormon

It’s soo much fun to justify everything with that today ^^.

So, I had an awesome day. it’s like I had two birthdays cause of my party last Saturday. Madcat gave me an Star Trek: original series tricorder replica (SOOOOO COOL!!) and The Crapos gave me a recipe book (funny, I was gonna ask for one for Christmas!) and a really awesome book called ‘That ye may prosper’ by Willard Stawski. This book is possibly as fantastic, if not more, than that book I keep ranting about; ‘Trust in the Lord’. It’s amazing. Within 3 pages, it was answering questions using scriptures that I recently had.

Couple verses I liked from it so far:  1 Nephi 17:13

13 And I will also be your alight in the wilderness; and I will prepare the way before you, if it so be that ye shall keep my commandments; wherefore, inasmuch as ye shall keep my commandments ye shall be led towards the bpromised land; and ye shall cknow that it is by me that ye are led.

And 1 Nephi 17:50

50 And I said unto them: aIf God had commanded me to do all things I could do them. If he should command me that I should say unto this water, be thou earth, it should be earth; and if I should say it, it would be done.

Decided my spiritual goal because of that verse. It’s a big goal and maybe, it’ll be reached by many smaller ones, but I’ma do it.

2 Nephi 7:7-8

7 For the Lord God will help me, therefore shall I not be confounded. Therefore have I set my face like a flint, and I know that I shall not be aashamed.

8 And the Lord is near, and he ajustifieth me. Who will contend with me? Let us stand together. Who is mine adversary? Let him come near me, and I will bsmite him with the strength of my mouth.

I think Nephi has so far been my favourite, closely followed by Alma.

Anyways, today has been awesome, my friends are loverly ♥

I gotta go do some chem and write some thank yous.

Really random thought: Have you ever tried to remember a smell exactly? I can’t do it. Like, I can remember it, but I can’t smell it in my mind. Like you know how you can see something and have an exact image of it in your memory? I find I can’t do that with smells. Is that normal?

Leave a Reply

