My adventure in becoming a [Good] Mormon

Teeheehee ^_^

Ok, that was officially the most awesome fireside I’ve ever been to.

Was it here I posted about my goal to make a new friend? Well, that was for a good friend, as in one who I just go and hang with. I did just make a new friend, at the fireside, and she is delightful.

I haven’t laughed that hard in a long time. Sometimes, I forget how good it is to laugh so hard I nearly fall over.

New goal: Next week, I’m gonna go up and bear my testimony. It’s the last thing in my mind that is the stereotypical foundation for being a Mormon. I can’t outline them all, but there are certain things that define the basics of practicing Mormonism for me and that is pretty much the last one I gotta do, in my opinion…

This whole Sunday just lifted me out of my recently crappy mood. Kinda like how Sundays used to, when I was converting. They’re still awesome, but something was always underneath it all.

“We all die. The goal isn’t to live forever. The goal is to create something that will.”

I don’t know what it is about you. Maybe it’s the way nothing else matters when we’re talking, or how you make me smile more than anyone else has. It could be the way you say the right thing at the right time. But whatever it is, I just want you to know that it means everything to me.”

“love isn’t always going to be perfect. it’s not a fairytale or a storybook. and it doesn’t always come easy. love is overcoming obstacles, facing challenges, fighting to be together, holding on and never letting go. it’s a short word, easy to spell, difficult to define, and impossible to live without. love is accepting all the complexities and simplicities. love is work, but most of all, love is realizing that every hour, every minute, and every second was worth it because you dideverything together.”

And this one especially means something to me: “Accept what you can’t change; change what you can. If you’re tired of your life,do something about it. Date more, date less, find a lover, get in a relationship, go snorkeling- stop waiting for life to happen.”

Maybe I will go snorkeling…Or something. I went scuba diving once. Men in wet suits disturb me 0.o….

This is from the usual source, but I’m only picking the ones I really like.

I am in way too good of a mood than I really have any right to be.

Actually, no. I have every right to be this happy. Lately, I’ve been too craptastic. I want happy Cass back. Here she is and she is staying now. Even if I have to chain her up.

Maybe I’ll go meditate. That kinda seals in the happiness. Like those ziploc freezer bags ‘seals in the freshness!!’

Wow, I am crazy tonight. I need someone to blabber on to about how everything is awesome.

Comments on: "Teeheehee ^_^" (2)

  1. Melissa said:

    Cass, you’re so fantastic. lol.
    Who was the new friend you met? I’m glad you had a good time at the fireside.
    Love, Melissa
    “Peaches?”

Leave a Reply

