My adventure in becoming a [Good] Mormon

So, just had my last.ever.Christmas.concert.

I almost cried as we played the last notes of our final piece.

Anyways, sitting in the back of the theater with my friends, I realized something.

1)If I wasn’t in tech theater in gr 10, I would never have become close to the circle of friends that I’m with. There are so many great memories from Tech. Like sorting the makeup closet and Madison finding the breast pad, Hiding in the ‘tunnel’ for hours on end while gossiping and talking in dumb accents through the grate to people in the stairwell. Katherine, Tiff and I hiding behind the curtain as Madison asked Tyler out then having Tyler jump through it and scare the crap out of us. Squirting fake blood into someone’s eye (don’t do that. Detergent causes temporary blindness). The ‘scrim’. Doing *cough* ‘laundry’. Intestines. Ed the head. Raco Tackets. Madison’s mexican fiesta date outfit. The strangler and the giraffe. And that’s just a brief bit of it.

None of us wanted to be in Tech, it was our second choice for an option. But there we were. And it’s funny because Tiff and Madison thought I was butch and I thought Tiff would eat me if I said the wrong thing and that Katherine was practically a crazy ninja. Now, we’re all exceptionally close.

and 2) Sitting backstage, on the wall are tiles painted by past drama kids. There’s one that Says ‘Marni-Mormon Girl!!’ and I remembered that during the Christmas concert in grade 10, Corey spotted that and told me he knew her. Sitting there, I also realized that was kind of a coming-full-circle-moment. Because now, I can proudly say; I know Marni too. And she rocks ^^

Tech, to me, for many of my other friends, is kind of like what band means too. I don’t know really what I’m getting at now, I guess it was just a ‘Wow, look at how far we’ve all come and all we’ve gone through together and I can’t imagine what’s coming next, because all of this was completely unexpected.’ There has been so much awesome to take place these past few years, it would takes ages to write it all. I need a USB for my brain, so I can upload everything to FB and you can all see it. That’s why I wish I always had a video camera with me and why I now keep my camera with me almost 24/7

That’s about the only thing I didn’t plan for; New people I would encounter.

And all this thinking back, there really isn’t one thing I’d do differently. I thought recently that maybe I would redo the past month or so over if I could, but even then. It may be stressful, but there has been some good developments and the potential for more.

Ok!! I know how I am feeling!! Like that scene in ‘V for Vendetta’ where Finch is talking to his partner and he says “I suddenly had this feeling that everything was connected. It’s like I could see the whole thing, one long chain of events that stretched all the way back…I felt like I could see everything that happened, and everything that is going to happen. It was like a perfect pattern, laid out in front of me. And I realised we’re all part of it…”

Not that I can see the future or anything, but it’s kind of like I’m standing on the brink of something that is frakking epic and there’s so much potential for everything good that I’d have to actually try hard to make it suck.

Through all this philosophical wisdom, I just cooked bacon (for a potluck) and fries (for myself) at 10:30 pm. I should be in the shower, bed or, at least, studying. But this content-feeling with everything is too awesome.

It’s been a while since I can say I am truly happy, but tonight I am.

My french fries are tasty. But for some reason I’m drinking milk too, very odd.

Comments on: "A rare moment of clarity" (1)

  1. Melissa said:

    haha loved the vid

Leave a Reply

