My adventure in becoming a [Good] Mormon

*mind esplosion*

“You…Tortured me…Oh, you tortured me…” “Because I love you. Because I want to set you free.”

” The door of the cage is open, Evey. All that you feel is the wind from outside. Don’t be afraid.”

“This night is yours. Seize it. Encircle it within your arms. Bury it in your heart up to the hilt…Become transfixed…Become transfigured…Forever.”

V for Vendetta. Not that I’ve ever read a graphic novel, this is my first, (took a lot to get used to and to remember to look at the pictures), but in my opinion, I’ve just been completely spoiled because I don’t think anything will ever compare to it.

V is a heck of a lot more twisted. Evey isn’t a goodie two shoes (and she’s 16!!!). The dystopia factor is way more present. The leader (Sutler in the movie, but no name as of yet in the book) isn’t so…evil…sounding as the movie, but more…Terrifying. Does that make sense? Not evil, but scary.

Those quotes aren’t very telling without the pictures.  I’m sorry I have no scanner.

There’s a whole chapter set to this song (as in, V is singing/playing piano and as his lyrics pop up in bubbles, scenes are shown to match) and it’s amazing:

In short, I suck at giving you a description. You need to hunt it down for yourself and read to begin to comprehend the epicness.

“Authority, when first detecting chaos at its heels, will entertain the vilest schemes to save its orderly facade…But always order without justice, without love or liberty, which cannot long postpone their world’s descent to pandemonium…”

I will never be able to consume nacho cheese/cheese whiz every again. I just had some with my chips and my stomach is planning a revolution…Ugh…

Leave a Reply

