My adventure in becoming a [Good] Mormon

  1. I’m doing this because watching TV feels like I’m sulking on new years
  2. I rearranged my room and I love it.
  3. But because I always feel like I’m wasting time in my room, I don’t like to stay in there, even though it’s uber cool now
  4. I get too into video games and then get easily scared (ie. any FPS (especially bioshock), tomb raider). So I go months without playing my favourite games until I build up my courage again.
  5. It seems in games where it’s possible, I often unintentionally and unknowingly have sex
  6. I’m feeling like I’m going to throw up, but thankfully haven’t yet. I think it’s cause I’ve eaten nothing but fruit, chocolate, egg nog and a bagel
  7. When singing alone, I rarely sing like a girl, I sing like a man. Ex. Leonard Cohen in his younger days: I can kinda sing that low.
  8. I love to dance sporadically (and when I’m alone) and it usually consists of high speed flailing
  9. I am very self conscious when I dance in public. It’s one of the few times where I feel fat
  10. I am in an emotional knot, dreadfully confused and unsure of many important things in my life. It terrifies me
  11. I’ve tried to write 3 different novels and kept getting lost in my plot, so I gave up.
  12. I like writing poetry
  13. I’m going to u of c for anthropology and archaeology.
  14. It’s unlikely that my job, if I get one, in those sectors will be high paying
  15. I’m ok with not being rich because of ^. With archaeology, when I travel, I plan on doing humanitarian work there too, so I think I’ll be ok (it works out in my head)
  16. My dream job is an astronaut. I’m too short/blind though.
  17. My completely unfeasible dream job is a cargo ship captain…In space. If that ever is possible, you will never hear from me again, or rarely, because I will be off in space, delivering cargo to far away civilizations
  18. I cry when I’m happy, overly excited, angry, frustrated, overly worried, nostalgic…uh…angsty I believe is the word….Basically, I cry lots. But you won’t see it usually
  19. Sometimes, when there’s a lot on my mind, I just sit at the computer desk, stare at my star trek poster and listen to music
  20. I wish I had more talent in the creative areas that I enjoy.
  21. I want to go through a black hole. Not to kill myself, I don’t want to commit suicide, but that is how I want to die.
  22. I suck at speaking my mind, I can write it way better
  23. I don’t often speak my mind for fear of crying. And there are….about 6 people who I can’t, for whatever reason, cry in front of. It confuses me
  24. I tend to have an overly optimistic, overly imaginative frame of mind. It’s probably gonna end up hurting me in the end
  25. I think John Lennon was extraordinarily good looking
  26. As was Leonard Nimoy
  27. I tend to like older men….Let’s not get into how much older though 😉
  28. I have, at points long ago, considered becoming anorexic and cutting myself. But that was ages ago. Now I’m too darn optimistic LOL
  29. I really enjoy fasting. Except for stomach grumbles
  30. Religiously, I have a ‘base’ religion (Mormonism) with a ton of add-ons (evolution theories, not pangea but the theory where the world is alive, noetic science/holistic stuff, other religious ideals etc). it makes sense in my head but there’s no way I could ever fully explain it XD
  31. I love reading well written fan fiction
  32. I think relationships are overrated and people make too big of a deal over having a significant other
  33. I like non-sensical songs and songs in other languages
  34. Talking about the circulation system and doing full animal dissections makes me sick…But just body parts are cool to dissect
  35. Nothing makes me angrier than animal and child abuse
  36. Cats on catnip=funniest thing ever
  37. I want to live in Ireland and Lithuania
  38. I can also sing like Lennon in Twist and Shout XD
  39. I overuse XD
  40. I’m scared of losing any of my friends. Ever
  41. I’m scared of the dark, walking home alone at night and being home alone at night
  42. I’m out of facts, but then saw 42 and LOL’d
  43. I love church. I would spend time there every day if possible
  44. I’m really shy. Me being loud around people I don’t know is an attempt to avoid shyness
  45. I decided today I wasted my youth by not rebelling at least once
  46. biting my lip/cheek makes me angry
  47. I plan on going on a mission when I’m 21
  48. I get into arguments way too easily
  49. I’m reeeeally tired currently
  50. When I’m really annoyed with people, I like have a 2+ hour bath and reading while listening to Leonard Cohen
  51. I’m probably too open with people
  52. On occasion, when I find a tv show/movie I absolutely love, I will watch it daily. Ex: Moulin Rouge, Star Trek (I watched ‘First Contact’ almost every day for a month), V for Vendetta
  53. I hate painting my fingernails. But painting my toenails is ok
  54. I wear my pajamas 24/7 at home. It’s not that I’m lazy, I just feel uncomfortable in anything not 3 sizes too big for me
  55. If not morally restrained, I probably wouldn’t have an issue being a nudist
  56. Which makes me laugh because I’m self conscious when dancing
  57. I hate having dry hands
  58. I enjoy cuddling people. Not in a relationship type way, I just like being close to my friends
  59. That’s probably a huge factor into why I love church so much
  60. I like to try to help people solve their problems, even though I seem to fail at solving my own
  61. Not that I’m nosy, but I love learning about everyones life
  62. I never really was upset over learning Santa wasn’t real
  63. But i’m 99% certain when Santa came to my house, he was my current Bishop. which makes me laugh
  64. One of my new years resolutions is to foster a child or something similar
  65. I looooove juice…And bubble tea ^^
  66. Another resolution:too not be so pushy with everyone and just go with the flow
  67. On the anniversary of my baptism, my mom said she’d rent a nice car and take me to the Temple. I’m excited
  68. I wanna take one of those ‘find-yourself’ road trips with a friend
  69. i’d probably end up more confused though
  70. Becoming Mormon is the best choice I ever made.
  71. Despite common belief, I have only ever found one of my teachers attractive and that was a while back
  72. I wish I had taken an extracurricular activity in elementary and stuck with it.
  73. Outside of school and church, I have no clue how to go about making friends…Even in church at points. It scares me
  74. I’d like to get into photography, sculpting, glass blowing, artistic metal working and jewelry making.
  75. I use songs to help figure out how I’m feeling. This is the current emotion: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iol0B-clFFM&list=PLEFC80563401CF44A&index=171&playnext=6 sadly happy XD
  76. Things that embarrassed me years ago still pop up to annoy me on occasion. I hate it
  77. The best days of my life were at band camp, my baptism and the Temple.
  78. I’m a completely hopeless romantic
  79. I like to dress nice and do my hair prettily. Not cause I want to impress anyone, it just makes me happy
  80. I’m dancing to this at my wedding: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uwh2QloOnS0&list=PLEFC80563401CF44A&index=172&playnext=7
  81. When I say someone is good looking, it 99% of the time doesn’t mean that I want to be in a relationship with them. The way I see it, it’s like they’re like a nice piece of art, but you would never purchase it to hang in your house
  82. I would love to be able to write like Leonard Cohen
  83. I want to try singing publicly, ie. Talent show, choir, etc…But I’m too chicken
  84. I’m out of juice…I’ll probably finish this jug by tonight
  85. I trust people too easily and forgive them even easier. Yet no one has back-stabbed me…Well, except one, long ago.
  86. I feel old
  87. I like to walk. Everywhere
  88. I have scars on my left shin, right ankle, the underside of my left arm and all over my hands
  89. When I was little, i was convinced I could tell time by the freckle on my wrist. And that a wallet sized photo of myself was my driver’s license
  90. I think I’m a jerk to most people
  91. But people say otherwise
  92. I don’t particularly like junk food (chips, etc) but I really love chocolate in small amounts
  93. I sleep talk and will sleep walk if anything star trek or phantom of the opera related comes on the tv/stereo. Don’t ask me why
  94. I like to cook/bake but often lack the motivation/creativity/ingredients to do so
  95. Secretly, I love horses. But I don’t express it often because I think it makes me look like a loser (and star trek doesn’t? LOL)
  96. If it wasn’t so expensive, i would dress in a steampunk style every day. Goggles and all
  97. As much as I love space and such, the stereotypical grey aliens terrify me. I really hope they don’t look like that.
  98. I like to read scientific stuff that I just barely have a tiny bit of knowledge on ex. Particle physics, noetic science, space in general, m theory, string theory etc
  99. I love to shop online
  100. Shopping in public makes me nervous, especially clothes shopping with anyone but family. The one time I went shopping with a friend, i stuck him on the guy’s side and avoided him till I bought my stuff LOL. Otherwise, I will browse, find what I like, make a note of it and come back alone or with family
  101. I use music as themes for everything. You can pick almost any song off my playlists on youtube and they have a meaning attached

 

Leave a Reply

