My adventure in becoming a [Good] Mormon

Well, it seems my brain can’t decide.

I just got back from Elder Lewis’…home-going? Anyways, I was prepared to cry lots. But I didn’t…Well, until we sang ‘God be with you till we meet again’ and then I was struggling, but held it in all through the closing prayer.

Then we went into the gym (did you know it’s called a ‘cultural center’ in the Church? I didn’t!), found Elder Lewis and for a minute, I was back in April 2010, on my way to being baptized, especially when my mom was talking about how I’m going to pay student loans back while on my mission and, in traditional Elder Lewis style, he immediately (Dude….I JUST found out the proper spelling of that XD) says ‘The Lord provides a way!!’

Once again, I wish I could re-live April.

Oh crap, I’m gonna turn into a salt pillar….Looking forwards…Anywaaaaays…

I cried all the way home….Well, except through a particularly amusing exchange.

me:*cry cry sniffle* *uses kleenex*

mom:*uplifting talk about who knows what, wasn’t paying attention*

me:….can you buy me a burger?

mom:*talking, pause mid sentence*…what?

me: can i get a burger?

mom: *to mcdonalds* *drive through*

me: *cry nom nom cry* ….I just got big mac stuff on my church clothes! *dies laughing*

Anyways, more srs again, it honestly didn’t feel like 7 months since I last saw him and it certainly doesn’t feel like we’ll never see one another again. And no, it’s not hopeless optimism speaking again XD. So I don’t feel sad, but I feel…Frak if I know, I’m a girl, do I really need a reason to cry?! I cried a bit, probably cry some more tonight, I’ll be good in the morning LOL.

But now I have another reason to go on a roadtrip to California…Which brings the grand total up to…2 reasons!…ok, 3 if you c0unt the San Diego Temple (see icon photo, it’s frakking epic!).

Ok, my whole face currently hurts, I desire bed otherwise I may not get out of sis. Scott’s car in the morning XD

Leave a Reply

