My adventure in becoming a [Good] Mormon

” He revealed his character to Moses and his deeds to the people of Isreal. The LORD is merciful and gracious; he is slow to get angry and full of unfailing love. He will not constantly accuse us, nor remain angry forever. He has not punished us for all our sins, nor does he deal with us as we deserve. For his unfailing love toward those who fear him is as great as the height of the heavens above the earth. He has removed our rebellious acts as far away from us as the east is from the west.” –  Psalm 103:7-12

Jesus, You’ve done all this for me. You know when I stumble, but you also know my heart better than anyone. You have peered into the very depths of my soul. You have seen my worth and have accepted me dispite my faults.  You want the best for me and that is for me to surrender and die to myself and live in You. You expect me to fall, but are always there to catch me.  I cannot keep beating myself up when I sin and feel shame. For that is not of you. I must stop believing in the lies that tell me that I am not even worthy to talk to You. For you have said in Your word,  “But because of his great love for us, God, who is rich in mercy,  made us alive with Christ even when we were dead in transgressions—it is by grace you have been saved.” – Ephesians 2:4-5

 

Just like Adam and Eve. They sinned by disobeying God and when they did it says in Genesis 3:7  “At that moment their eyes were opened, and they suddenly felt shame at their nakedness.” There are consequences when we sin, but God still remains merciful. “And the LORD God made clothing from animals skins for Adam and his wife.” – Genesis 3:21

 

 

Even though Adam and Eve sinned, God still made them clothes to hide their shame. To get rid of it.  (Got sent this verse from a very special friend this morning and she mentioned to me about that. So Thank You My Dear) And it got me thinking. When I sin and feel shame, I shouldn’t because God has already given me clothing. The blood of the Lamb has covered my sin.

 

For God delights in me and I can picture Him saying this to me. “O my beloved, you are as beautiful as the lovely town of Tirzah. Yes, as beautiful as Jerusalem! You are as majestic as an army with Banners! Look away, for your eyes overcome me!” – Song of Songs 6:4 – 5

This is my Beloved and I am His

Taken from a friend’s facebook ^^

Leave a Reply

