My adventure in becoming a [Good] Mormon

I was cold and hurting,

lost out in the night.

Wandering and searching

for heaven’s light.

 

I saw the night sky clearing,

when you spread your rainbow wings.

But little did I know

what joy you would bring.

 

From that moment on,

a friendship did start.

You kissed away my tears

and sheltered my heart.

 

I bless the day God,

sent her from above.

But then I grew fearful

for I had fallen in love.

 

I told you this feeling,

and what did you say?

You said you liked our friendship

and that’s how it would stay.

 

I cried for a friendship I thought I lost…

 

 

I don’t know how to finish this poem off : (


Posted by one of my semi-internet friends on FB

Leave a Reply

